Canadian Brain Research Strategy first draft writing team

A team of scientists worked together to elaborate a first draft of the Canadian Brain Research Strategy, establishing the scientific theme, the vision and mission, a set of guiding principles and major pillars.



  • Samuel Weiss
  • Sheena Josselyn

Executive working team:

  • Lynn Raymond
  • Glenda MacQueen
  • Yves De Koninck


  • Yoshua Bengio
  • Doug Crawford
  • Alan Evans
  • Lesley Fellows
  • Judy Illes
  • James Kennedy
  • Brian MacVicar
  • Adrian Owen
  • Marla Sokolowski
  • Pascal Vincent